Latest News

Champions decided in National Series

Champions decided in National Series

Author: National Admin/Friday, May 01, 2015/Categories: Ticker News, Uncategorized

The 2015 BMX Australia National Series champions were decided on Thursday night, following the rain marred ninth and final round at the Sleeman Supercross Track in Brisbane.

There was plenty to play for heading into the final round of the series with double points on offer and a number of riders in contention within their respective divisions. A rider’s best seven out of nine rounds counted towards their overall score. 

In the elite men, Bodi Turner (Eastfields) successfully defended his title with 1710 points, holding off fellow Victorian Joshua Callan (Lilydale) on 1370 points, while Corey Frieswyk (Walkerston) finished third on 1170 points. 

Lauren Reynold’s (Bunbury) round nine win proved decisive in the race to the title as she finished on 1590 points to snatch victory from defending champion Caroline Buchanan (Tuggeranong) just 10 points, Buchanan finished on 1580 points, while Sarah Harvey (Pine Rivers) was third on 1320 points.

Brandon Te Hiko (Geelong) claimed the elite junior men’s crown with 1650 points, holding off fierce rival Shane Rosa (The Cove) on 1460 points, while Joshua McLean’s (Knox) round nine win saw him surge to third on 1290 points.

In the elite junior women it was New Zealander Zoe Fleming on 1680 points who got the better of Bunbury’s Rachelle Smith in second with 1460 points and Nerang’s Tyler-Lea Thorley in third with 1290 points.

Saya Sakakibara (Southlake/Illawarra) made it a series to remember after she went undefeated through nine rounds to storm to victory with a maximum of 1800 points in the 16-year girl’s, Sara Jones (Caboolture) finished in second with 1560 points, while Dion Bromley (Moranbah) on 1320 points was third. 

In the corresponding 16-year boy’s it was Joshua Boyton (Centenary Plains) who claimed the victory with 1690 points, Joshua James (Cairns) finished in second on 1360 points, while James Tait (Knox) was third with 1250 points.  

It was an impressive performance by Ashlee Miller (Castle Hill) in the 14-year girl’s, who won seven of the final seven rounds to finish with a maximum 1800 points, Felicia Thomas (Tuggeranong) was second with 1400 points, while Molly McGill (Ashmore) was third on 1360 points.

Congratulations to the rest of our National Series winners, Declan Jaehne (Penrith) in the 14-year boy’s, Shelby Green (Townsville) in the 15-year girl’s, Riley Carter (Wanneroo) in the 15-year boy’s, Levi Collins (Shepparton) in the 30+ Masters, Beau Pratt (Bundaberg) in the 17-29 men, and Lacey Oliver (Nerang) in the 17+ women.  

For a full list of National Series results please see below:

Probikx Series 2015 Overall Results.htm

Champbikx and Challenge Series 2015 Overall Results.htm


Number of views (9015)/Comments (0)

Copyright © BMX Australia 2014 - 2016. All Rights Reserved.

denizli taksi